Skip to content

Sport itv coverage ....absolutely rubbish or what !!! British Superbikes

You are in... Forums > Sport > British Superbikes > itv coverage ....absolutely rubbish or what !!!

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

wormarra

Apr 03

wormarra says:

itv coverage ....absolutely rubbish or what !!!

The announcer of the programme said it all, it's new to ITV ...and didn't we know it. I've never written before complaining about a programme. But as a fan of motorbike racing I've just watched the worst ever coverage of bike racing. So much so I've e mailed ITV sport what I thought, their coverage was absolutely crap! After much hyped talk that ITV had secured the coverage, not live !!! what's that all about !! Then the cameras don't follow the leaders, we didn't see lavilla take haslam for example. Then on race two the coverage was equally poor, the commentators (not jamie! he did alright...just, but get back to wsb and stay there mate, don't be associated with this crap!) I felt weren't watching the same race. I could see moves on riders and there was no commentary. I could see lavilla waving to marshals to wave their flags so that back markers would move over yet commentary thought he was waving a shakey !! Then to top it all kiyonari won the race and we didn't see the rest finish which must have included a close finish between haslam and lavilla...so absolute rubbish has to be laid at the second race attempt. I'd sooner wait in future to see the highlights by British Eurosport or sky who know what they are doing. Paul, Leicester

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 9 years ago (26 March 2006 15:53)

Post a message in British Superbikes

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use