Skip to content

General I'm a Newbie, what bike should i get? General

You are in... Forums > General > General > I'm a Newbie, what bike should i get?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

arumblue

Oct 08

arumblue says:

I'm a Newbie, what bike should i get?

Hi everyone!

I have just passed my practical test last tuesday, and i am very chuffed:biggrin: about it. There isn't a day after my test that i don't think about bikes.

However, I am a bit stuck on what bike i should go for, now that i have passed. I currently own a ybr125, which feels like a bicycle after going on a gs5oo with the training school.

My mate keeps telling me to dive straight in the deep end and get myself a 600rr or equivalent. I don't trust his enthusiasm even though i love to get one eventually.

I am sticking to my instinct and opt for something less extreme, and so the following are what i might want: cbr600fs, sv650, hornet600, fz6 fazer and triumph speed4.

Please kindly advice me which one to go for.

Many thanks! 

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 6 years ago (03 October 2008 01:21)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
pistonhead

Aug 08

pistonhead says:

Newbie too

I'm a noobe too, passed in July of this year and bought a hornet at the start of September.

It's going in for it's 600 mile service now it's run in, it'll do 75 fine just using the 6000 revs while runing in and as a newbie the accleration is still more than quick enough.  The engine is a detune RR engine.  I've been told that once you get past the 6000 mark it really opens up.  I'd reccomend it as a good first bike.