Skip to content

Discuss This The new test is too tricky for novices Politics & the law

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > Politics & the law > The new test is too tricky for novices

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

Anonymous  says:

The new test is too tricky for novices

I am a bike instructor in cumbria who has a few words on the complete balls up that is the new 2 part test. Last week at our new MPTC the 1st 4 instructors to try part 1, all failed to get up to speed on both attempts so would have failed their tests. How can we expect pupils with much...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 5 years ago (29 April 2009 15:45)

Post a message in Politics & the law

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
dwoollands

Jun 05

dwoollands says:

Thats the plan

This is the plan - less pass rates = less riders getting killed - or so the government thinks so anyway.

Reply to this Topic
Darowyn

Mar 05

Darowyn says:

In a profession that has suffered from a quarter century of ill-thought-out, half baked government initiatives, I decided on a policy of my own.

If you are told to do something really stupid, don't do it, no matter who gives the order. If the authorities are checking your performance, lie. They are wrong and doing the right thing is right.