Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

ShadowTD

Jul 10

ShadowTD says:

Tempted by finance - opinions pliz

Afternoon all.

I've been riding for three months now and I'm still exceptionally wet behind the ears.  I've done 1600 miles on my 91 GSX-F and it's been some of the greatest fun I've ever had.  I really like the old teapot - she's comfy and seems appropriate for my current skill level.  The biggest drawback is the godawful engine vibes through the bars at 80-90mph (cruising speed) it's bad enough to give me serious pains after 5-10 minutes, and I'm very aware of potential nerve damage.  Plus, the front brakes are nowt special...

I'd planned to buy a new bike after 12 months, given the inevitable off early on.  But Yamaha have now announced the '60 for 60' finance deal on the Divvy (which is joint top of my list along with the ER6-F).  With a £600 deposit and the current OTR price at my local dealer, this is £78 per month, an utter bargain.

I'm sorely tempted.  I can handle the monthly cost quite comfortably, but me and MrsTD are looking to start a family in the next 12 months.  Given I could sell the bike and get out of the finance if it became a problem, does anyone have any thoughts?  On the finance or the bike?

I've got a test ride booked for 10am tomorrow... :)

[This Topic has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 5 years ago (20 August 2010 12:34)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
AdieR

Apr 08

AdieR says:

Buying on finance