Skip to content

Ask an Expert Whats appropriate for me? Buying & selling bikes

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Buying & selling bikes > Whats appropriate for me?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

joshnathan

Jan 11

joshnathan says:

Whats appropriate for me?

You must get this a lot however, i'm a novice and have no real idea what i'm doing :) so any help would be great. 

My criteria as follows:
I will be riding six miles to uni each day (in cent london) and back again, during the rush hours.
I would like a bike with good economy and pref. a low insurance group.

I'm 19 (will be 20 when i need to ride), i have a CBT (had it for a few months) and i have a car license with 2 and a half year no claims (hope 3 by the summer) 

I would like a bike not a scooter, so any information would be great? 

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 4 years ago (12 January 2011 19:56)

Post a message in Buying & selling bikes

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
joshnathan

Jan 11

joshnathan says:

YES IT HELPS!

I was just under the impression as a 19yr old i could only do a normal license that counted as an a1? It's seems better that i stick with a CBT and then when i was experienced i could do a short course and get a full license. 

The 125 will be fine for me, i'm not riding it anywhere apart from in Central London and maybe out into the surround country side.

I would like to say price of the bike it's self doesn't matter to much its all down to reliability, mpg and insurance. THE BIKE COST CAN BE 4K it it means its a better option.