Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

skellfinch

Mar 11

skellfinch says:

Suzuki Bandit 600

Suzuki Bandit 1999

I am a total novice to the biking world. I passed my test a few months ago (Isle of Man) and got a Bandit.

When i initially try start it up or if i stall it (cold or warm engine/with choke/without)-I have to wait like a minute or longer before it will decided to fire up.

It doesn't even atempt to turn over. Got a new battery on it so that deffo aint a issue. When it does turn over, it fires up first time.

When its running its totally fine (but as I'm inexperianced, stalling it on a new bike is part of learning.....right?!)

Any help would be fantastic....Thanks

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 4 years ago (13 March 2011 02:09)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
jaffa90

Mar 09

jaffa90 says:

battery

Welcome s,a new battery can be faulty,what`s the voltage reading with ignition off and engine at 4,000rpm? Also does the bike start with jump leads from a donor battery?

Reply to this Topic
skellfinch

Mar 11

skellfinch says:

battery

Cheers for your reply, I'll check the voltage out later this morning.

No it doesnt need jump leads and the lights/indicators work fine when the thing has decided to do a delayed start (aware of not starting the bike with the lights on). 

Reply to this Topic
robsot

Feb 10

robsot says:

Doesn't even try to turn over?? as in, the bike stalls, then when u press the starter button again there is'nt even a noise??? but all the lights stay working and stuff???

Reply to this Topic
skellfinch

Mar 11

skellfinch says:

bike