Skip to content

General Petrol Pumps............. General

You are in... Forums > General > General > Petrol Pumps.............

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

StuartWM

Sep 11

StuartWM says:

Petrol Pumps.............

Hello All,

I'm a mechanical design engineer for a company that designs and manufactures fuel delivery systems for garage forecourts. We're currently looking at designing a forecourt dispenser specifically for motorcycles ('Motoflow'), and it struck me as a sensible idea to get input straight from the horses mouth, as it were..............

At present, features we're anticipating are to limit the delivery flow rates to 40l/min (or thereabouts), reduce the nozzle length to avoid the auto cut-out activating too early, shrouding the nozzle to avoid tank damage, and providing a pre-set facility to allow a maximum 20l dispense with a limited flow for the last half-litre or so.

Please feel free to add your own suggestions as to what  specific features you feel would be of benefit to you, particular difficulties you encounter at the pump, and any other design requirements you feel would be useful, both from a practical, and safety, perspective?

(I don't intend to provide forecourt fag dispensers, dancing girls or beer taps, incidentally :winkie:)

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (20 September 2011 10:59)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
philehidiot

Feb 09

philehidiot says:

Pay at pump