Skip to content

Ask an Expert Good Affordable 125's Buying & selling bikes

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Buying & selling bikes > Good Affordable 125's

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Smiffy83

Sep 11

Smiffy83 says:

Good Affordable 125's

Hi
As I am still new to the motorbike world and am looking to get my first bike, can anyone suggest any good affordable 125 bikes that they may have had in the past or know from experience? 

Many thanks in advance

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (05 October 2011 20:19)

Post a message in Buying & selling bikes

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

125's

Hi Smiffy and welcome.  Any 125 from the big Japanese companies will be a safe buy.  You may find that they hold their prices as as they are constantly in demand by learner-riders.  For the same reason you may also find that any bike you look at may have had several owners. 

As long as it is a sound machine don't be too fussy about your choice of model of 125 as, if the biking bug grabs you, you'll soon be moving onto something else. 

Reply to this Topic
Andy949494

Feb 08

Andy949494 says:

Agree but...

You probably need model names:
Basic but functional like the Honda CG125 (only available second hand) Honda CBF125 or Yamaha XBR125. Any of these are very good and will be within 5mph of the top speed of any other 125. If you have the money for a new or good second hand CBF125 or YBR125 you should get a good little bike that will faithfully run for ever and be cheap to run...