Skip to content

Ask an Expert Mod 1 Passed!! Riding Skills

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > Mod 1 Passed!!

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

roland1rat

Sep 11

roland1rat says:

Mod 1 Passed!!

Hi all,

Passed my Mod 1 today with no minor faults. I was a bit worried about this rather than Mod 2 due to the close scrutiny of slow riding so I'm feeling very pleased with my self. Looking forward now to Mod 2 in a couple of weeks, then hopefully looking for my first 'proper' bike (125 doesnt count hehe).

Im totally new to biking so any advice on good reliable bikes for newly qualified riders would be appreciated.

Thanks

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (18 October 2011 19:50)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
mk1rob

Aug 11

mk1rob says:

Congrats!

Well done mate!

Reply to this Topic
wilful

Apr 11

wilful says:

Well Done!!

It's such a good feeling, well done!!:biggrin: Have you got any bike in mind?

Reply to this Topic
roland1rat

Sep 11

roland1rat says:

Bikes to consider

Im thinking of a BMW 650GS or maybe an 800GS, depending on what I can find when ive passed Mod2. Also like the look of a couple of Triumph bikes. Im not into sports bikes and would prefer an adventure style or a cruiser really

Reply to this Topic
CBRJGWRR

Aug 11

CBRJGWRR says:

125's are properbikes.

Just baby sized.

"Looking forward now to Mod 2 in a couple of weeks, then hopefully looking for my first 'proper' bike (125 doesnt count hehe)."