Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

cgraham05

Oct 11

cgraham05 says:

CBT

Hi all,

This will most likely sound subject but please read and reply. I am currently thinking about doing my cbt and am 17 years of age most likely 18 by the time i do it as i am currently doing my car lessons and am hoping to have passed before the Christamas. Any i have no previous experiance on a motorbike and would like to know any tips for a complete novice such as myself which would help me a lot when i am doing my cbt. Also i would like to add that i am planning on getting a lexmoto XTRS125 for my first bike, has anyone had any previous experiances on this bike that would help make my decision in buying this bike a good one.

Much thannks!

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (27 October 2011 00:19)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
SamLovatt

Sep 11

SamLovatt says:

First welcome to biking and this forum, you will love it :biggrin:
For starters try not to take things too quickly, its fun going round corners leaning over but can also be dangerous so don't run before you can walk.
With the bike i would advise against it for two reasons, EVERYONE drops their first bike and the fairing will be expensive to replace. Also chinese bikes have a reputation for being unreliable, so it's luck of the draw, whereas with the 4 japenese ones (suzuki, kawasaki, honda and yamaha) they are more reliable.
some good bikes for beginners are the honda cg125 or yamaha ybr125.