You are in... Forums > General > General > Supermarket Parking

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

leongecko

Oct 11

leongecko says:

Supermarket Parking

Hey there, ive tried searching the forums but not getting anywhere, quick question, if you park your bike in a supermarket and there is no designated area for bikes (goddamn Waitrose) are you okay to park in a car park space? is it legal? and as long as it is visible and perhaps near the entrance to the shop, is it safe? has anyone had any problems with supermarkets being wankers about this sort of thing? What about barriers, does a bike weigh enough to raise the barrier and issue a ticket? I am a noob (riding just over a month) and would appreciate your thoughts on the matter!

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (18 November 2011 19:39)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
CBRJGWRR

Aug 11

CBRJGWRR says:

Yep, don't worry.

You may find that you will have to buy a parking ticket, if so keep it with you, and if some one checks, speak to the management as for obvious reasons you can't leave it on the bike (Theft)

Park it in full view of the CCTV cameras in they are there, if not, park as close to the building as possible, preferably with your chain/lock whatever you use - you can tie it straight onto cycle stands and the like.

Reply to this Topic
mostlyslowly

Apr 09

mostlyslowly says:

Of course you can park in a car space