Skip to content

Ask an Expert Huge Gear Clearout to sell - where?! Clothing

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Clothing > Huge Gear Clearout to sell - where?!

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

wlshyd

Nov 11

wlshyd says:

Huge Gear Clearout to sell - where?!

Hi all - newbie here looking to get started in the 2-wheeled world after always being a 4-wheel lover.

However, my folks who don't ride anymore have loads and loads of stuff to sell - I have put it all on eBay and preloved and haven't had a sniff, and I think it's on cheap for around £200. We are moving and just need to get rid of it, plus I have no idea how long it'll take me to get riding, plus not sure how much of it'll fit me anyway.

There appears to be no 'Gear' forum on here to sell on, any tips of where to sell?

Thanks in advance

Dan

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (23 November 2011 13:08)

Post a message in Clothing

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
wlshyd

Nov 11

wlshyd says:

clothing

Any ideas guys?

Have it for sale in couple of places but nowhere seems to be getting anywhere.

I thought I'd have my hand snapped off given everything that I am flogging! (4 helmets, 2 pairs boots, 4 pairs gloves, 5 jackets, 2 bottoms/leathers, 1 rain suit, heavy grade chain with padlock.

All this must be worth hundreds and hundreds, a lot of it has either been worn once or never properly

thanks

Reply to this Topic
CBRJGWRR

Aug 11

CBRJGWRR says:

Helmets you'll struggle to sell second hand...

To be honest - nobody wants a second hand helmet.

Do  a swap - 800 quid and the gear  for a learner legal RS 125?