Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Blakey58

Dec 11

Blakey58 says:

Winter Textiles

Firstly, Hello everyone! first ever post on MCN :biggrin:

I've been riding a 125 for a few months now, i ride several times a week doing a 12 mile commute to university and general riding.
  I have a set of budget textile trousers and jacket which just aren't doing the job i need them to do! as i'm a student my budget is only extending to around £300 for a textile set so was looking for some advice on what's good/what to look out for.
 Many thanks, -Blakey58

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (05 December 2011 21:05)

Post a message in Clothing

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

Winter Clothing

Pick up a copy of last months Ride Magazine.  They ran an extensive feature of mid-range and budget textile clothing.  Personally, I like Hein Gerike kit - if you have a branch of J&S Accessories near you check them out also.  

Reply to this Topic
yorkshirejim

Jan 11

yorkshirejim says:

textiles

Welcome to the forum.

Ive just bought a scott leathers 'new road' jacket and can honestly say its the best thing since sliced bread. I spent 2 hours today at "70" and was warm as toast when I got off. And there was snow on the ground. Its probably outside your budget but check ebay, I snaffled mine off there for under £100.

Reply to this Topic
bmwgs

Mar 10

bmwgs says:

you could think about putting snow board jacket and bottoms over your bike stuff. i do it when i ride in the snow to keep warm and they can be very keep in the shops

Reply to this Topic
Blakey58