Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Ferrntastic

Dec 11

Ferrntastic says:

Newbie - No idea what to buy

Hi everyone,

I will hopefully pass my test on the 26th Jan so i’m pretty new to bikes. I have just bought a GSXR 600 K1 (Blue and white) and a shark s900 helmet. I’m after a little bit of advice on which jacket / jeans / boots / gloves to buy.

The jacket and jeans which have caught my eye are the RST ventilator 3, are they any good? I think i prefer textiles rather than leather (it’s also slightly cheaper). I will generally only go out in fair weather, as i don’t plan on getting wet.

No idea on boots or gloves, but i was thinking of keeping to RST, but only so it matches.

Any ideas or feedback would be appreciated.

Ferrntastic:smile

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (10 January 2012 21:38)

Post a message in Clothing

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
jaffa90

Mar 09

jaffa90 says:

gear

Welcome Ferrntastic,from an old hand try them on in a bike shop/s simulating the riding position,take note of make/size and then buy on e-bay.

A lot of bikegear shops advertise good  offers on e-bay as well.  

Reply to this Topic
albert88

Jan 10

albert88 says:

bike gear

hi pal ,as jaffa said but to add to that try loads of stuff on and keep it on for a bit dont worry if ya feel a twat poncing about the shop in boots , gloves ,etc just take ya time and make sure it fits right so you arent distracted while riding , oh and good luck with test

Reply to this Topic
Cyclonite

Oct 10

Cyclonite says:

Recommended Gear

if you're going to be a fairweather biker i'd reccomend leather 100%