Skip to content

Ask an Expert just got my first big bike, any riding tips? Riding Skills

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > just got my first big bike, any riding tips?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

morpheusking

Oct 11

morpheusking says:

just got my first big bike, any riding tips?

i passed my A2 license last july and i got my bandit 600 on saturday, by sunday my restrictor was fitted and i went out for my first ride with my dad following closely behind on his fireblade, i had a moped for 3 years and ive had a car 3 years so im not a total newbie to riding/driving but this is alot different to a moped obviously.... i was just wondering if any more experienced riders could give me some tips as im going to be commuting up the motorway in rush hour for the first time on my bike so any tips would be apreciated massively

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (13 March 2012 23:50)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
smidget

Nov 07

smidget says:

morpheusking

Don't listen to Jaffa he's still high on Easystart.:tongue:

Reply to this Topic
bryfor59

Feb 09

bryfor59 says:

smidget/meatloaf

ha ha, brilliant :biggrin::lol::lol::lol::biggrin: 

[This Reply has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic
dmwj80

Mar 12

dmwj80 says:

Riding tip

I think most important is to always ride with Helmet:smileCheck Tyre and other accessories regularly before going for ride.And I think beginners  need lot of practice before going to motorway

Reply to this Topic
bmwgs

Mar 10

bmwgs says: