Skip to content

Discuss This You ask/You answer: Are track days too intimidating for new riders? General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You ask/You answer: Are track days too intimidating for new riders?

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

MCN  says:

You ask/You answer: Are track days too intimidating for new riders?

I want to ride on track but I'm not that experienced and I've heard it's all track bikes and tyre warmers these days. I'm nervous enough about it already, should I just give up on the idea of trying my road bike on a track? Your advice could help. Leave a comment below and we'll publish the best in MCN. Got a question?...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (03 April 2012 11:45)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
spondonste

Aug 02

spondonste says:

Pick your track day

It is true that many trackdays have changed from the old adage of taking road bikes to the track to see what they'll do. There are however a few trackdays more tailored for road bikes. Look around for novice trackdays or trackdays that don't allow tyre warmers etc. Some publications (eg Practical Sportsbikes) arrange track day for road biased machines.