Skip to content

Discuss This You ask/You answer: Are track days too intimidating for new riders? General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You ask/You answer: Are track days too intimidating for new riders?

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

MCN  says:

You ask/You answer: Are track days too intimidating for new riders?

I want to ride on track but I'm not that experienced and I've heard it's all track bikes and tyre warmers these days. I'm nervous enough about it already, should I just give up on the idea of trying my road bike on a track? Your advice could help. Leave a comment below and we'll publish the best in MCN. Got a question?...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (03 April 2012 11:45)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
yammy7r

Apr 09

yammy7r says:

Try

a taster session first they are only 20 quid for about 15 to 20 mins, if you get on ok with that go for the novice session for about 50 quid there are no hero's here most are first timers like yourself, paying for a race school could be a waste off money, you might not like it, but if you do you will be back for more

Reply to this Topic
Piglet2010

Oct 11

Piglet2010 says:

You Will Learn

You will learn a lot from a proper track school that will apply to all riding. If it is a waste of money, it is because it is a badly run school, not because the rider will not be doing regular track days or racing.

Reply to this Topic