Skip to content

General What bike should I get?? General

You are in... Forums > General > General > What bike should I get??

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

PRS33

Apr 12

PRS33 says:

What bike should I get??

Hi all,

I need some advice..,

I have got my DAS booked in and all being well I will be on 2 wheels in no time however I don't know what bike will suit me best? I'm 33 but have never owned a bike before so I am a complete novice I'm not the smallest of blokes either at 6 2' and the wrong side of 16st! I have a budget of around the £3k mark..

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (12 April 2012 21:03)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
BaldE35

Oct 06

BaldE35 says:

New bike

PRS,

Well the way I go about buying a bike is read all the reviews in the category and then start looking at the ads- get to know the models and which ones to avoid ie old chinky bikes, thrashed off roaders/enduros or thrashed road bikes. 

£3k will get you a newish (2+ years) Jap (Honda,Yam,Suzi, Kawa) 125 or a new Chinky bike.

Your restricted to 33bhp if I recall correctly (please check as I am not sure and the rules are about to change?) so I'd look at something like a 500cc bike. ER500 or the CB500 are good solid bikes that fit the bill I am a similar weight and found the ER a great bike to commute on provided you look after it.

Hope this helps.

BaldE

Reply to this Topic
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

New Bike

Does DAS mean you are restricted?  I didn't think so.