Skip to content

General Throw over panniers? General

You are in... Forums > General > General > Throw over panniers?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

mostlyslowly

Apr 09

mostlyslowly says:

Throw over panniers?

I'm riding to Nice in summer.  Have a back box, but don't want hard panniers.  Are throw overs any good? How do they attach, and will they scuff the paintwork? 

Realise these are pretty dumb questions, but I have no knowledge of them and think I'll probably need a bit more room than I have but don't want to wear a backpack.

Cheers

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (26 April 2012 16:25)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
slider72

Mar 05

slider72 says:

throw overs..

my only experience with these is watching my mates throw overs smoking away as they were rubbing on his can..one jumper with a hole in & a wasted pannier lol.

back pack for me with soft items in, unless my dad is out with me as he has fitted ones on his triumph.

Reply to this Topic
old(ish)git

Apr 08

old(ish)git says:

you should be O.K...

with those low pipes on the Blackbird mostly...I saw some good ones in a bike mag,but can't remember the name Barker/mann or some such,good size, roll tops (no flimsy zips ) and 100% waterproof material, no need for inners (or outers) and less than 100 quid a pair. I'll try and find out about them tomorrow. And no you don't want a back pack if you can help it.

Reply to this Topic
roseyeric

Oct 11

roseyeric says:

could they

perhaps, oldish, have been these:

cameron barker

Reply to this Topic
Beelady

Jan 10

Beelady says: