You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > Bandit 400 electrical issues

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

pauldid

Aug 09

pauldid says:

Bandit 400 electrical issues

Hi all, i have a 400 bandit, still trying to get her running, have fitted new coils, after advice from here, however, i have a spark off only 1 coil, nothing from the other. This spark is weak, and intermittent, before i throw more money at what is proving to be an expensive purchase, what is more likely to be issue, igniter, signal generator, could it be rectifier/regulater, any advice guys please. I'm no mechanic have stripped this, done the head gasket and base gasket myself, refitted etc, having to learn as i go, but this is proving a real bugger.Thanks Paul

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (28 April 2012 11:29)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
jaffa90

Mar 09

jaffa90 says:

Can`t remember anybody on here telling you to replace the coils,also you had a good spark in this post,

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/community/Forums/Categories/Topic/?&topic-id=425240

What`s the battery voltage switched off,then on,when cranking?Also what voltage is there on the coils + spade terminals when cranking?

[This Reply has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic
pauldid

Aug 09

pauldid says:

Thanks

Theres a further post after i sprayed carb cleaner onto wiring, and after advice here i changed coils so why you think its relevent to copy and paste a post i'm well aware of i have no idea. Obviously thats a great help.

Reply to this Topic
kcmc

Jan 08

kcmc says: