You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > apprenticeships

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

scarface4369

May 12

scarface4369 says:

apprenticeships

Hi,  I am currently looking for an apprenticeship to work with  motorcycles. I am currently studying at sixth form at sir harry smith community college in whittlesey peterborough. Does anyone have any ideas on how to search for apprenticeships as i feel i have tried everywhere?????? thank you

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (03 May 2012 13:02)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

Apprenticeships

You might try contacting the Honda Institute at Colnbrook. This is where the factory mechanics (sorry, technicians) are trained and they may have details of dealers in your area that have apprentice schemes.     

Reply to this Topic
stonysleet

Dec 10

stonysleet says:

Apprenticeships

Hi Scarface

Welcome to the site. Well done on your career choice I started as a mechanical and electrical apprentice and any trade behind you will future proof yourself against most things life will chuck at you.

However, it may be difficult to progress out of the motorcycle industry if you dare wish to in the future. espessially the way ther EU seem to be chompping at the bit to kill motorcycling off