Skip to content

Ask an Expert renting a bike to practice for mod 1 and 2 Riding Skills

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > renting a bike to practice for mod 1 and 2

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

asoe209

May 12

asoe209 says:

renting a bike to practice for mod 1 and 2

Hello im new here was hoping for some advice. Im looking to take my Mod 1 & 2 this year. 

I have been riding a scooter for about 2 months now. 

For the mod 1 & 2 ill be doing some sort of riding course im not sure who with yet of for how long. think it will be about 4 days. 

I wondered if it would be wise to rent a bike for about a week for some extra practice as I have not ridden a geared bike since i passed my CBT last year june. 

or will the riding course be enough to pass the bike test? 

the idea of renting is to get a bit more road experience with gear so i would ride to and from work. about 20 miles a day. 

hope you can advise. 

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (07 May 2012 23:08)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
preunit

Dec 10

preunit says:

Hi asoe209

and welcome.:smile

Most good riding schools offer a free 1hr assessment of your riding,they can then advise you on how much training you'll need to obtain the necessary skills to obtain a pass.

Pick up the phone and chat to your local school and see what they say,they'll not bite.:wink:

Hope this helps.

unit.

Reply to this Topic
Jim JIm

Aug 02

Jim JIm says:

Renting a Bike

Hi Asoe