Skip to content

Ask an Expert Daytona 600 or Fz6 or Z750 Buying & selling bikes

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Buying & selling bikes > Daytona 600 or Fz6 or Z750

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

geeez

Jan 11

geeez says:

Daytona 600 or Fz6 or Z750

Sold my first bike (Bandit, after passing DAS)

Got the taste (and 1yrs no claims) to buy some thing a bit better.
In two minds, should I stick with an upright style bike such as the FZ6 or Z750 or try my first sports, the Daytona 600.
Comfort, fuel economy, insurance, is all in my mind especially as im still quite new to biking.Im favouring a 2004 Daytona 600 ive seen but I need help deciding!

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (13 May 2012 09:17)

Post a message in Buying & selling bikes

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

Bike choice

All three are good machines.  Your best bet will be to sit on all three and see which floats your boat.  It would be worth looking for dealers that have a demonstrator so you can try them on the road also. 

Reply to this Topic
geeez

Jan 11

geeez says:

Bike Choice

Well, I tried a Daytona 600 today, initially I thought beautifully looking machine, but difficult to ride! Quite a high boxy-square seat meant my feet were not fully planted. Comfortable back yet heavy on the wrists. Honestly I think I would fear dropping it on slow turns. Shame but still liked it.

On to the next

Reply to this Topic
Andy949494

Feb 08

Andy949494 says:

My 2p worth...

I didn't find my insurance went down much when I did accumulate no claims. Disappointing but...