You are in... Forums > General > General > Child pillions

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

RRIS

May 12

RRIS says:

Child pillions

Hi. What are your views on carrying children as pillions? My seven-year-old's feet reach the pillion footpegs so it's legal. I have over 20 years' experience as a motorcyclist. Is seven too young? What age is acceptable? Thanks.

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (24 May 2012 17:06)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
RRIS

May 12

RRIS says:

Thanks

Thanks for the advice everyone. Disapproval from other parents is probably as much of a worry as anything else. BaldE35 - I'm not sure I would have been as rational as you with the Brownie leader.

[This Reply has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic
jonny68

Mar 09

jonny68 says:

Child pillions

I didn't let my kids on the pillion seat until they were in their early teens, the reason being I wanted to ensure that they understood the potential risks that were involved so that they could make an informed decision if they wanted to ride. There is also an element of maturity at this age when the dangers are understood. 

Its also worth mentioning that bikes are erganomically designed for adults, and young children simply won't fit properly.

[This Reply has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic
NORTHERNHELLBOY

Feb 10

JONNY68..