You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > Module 1 & 2

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

MrKarl

Sep 11

MrKarl says:

Module 1 & 2

I've finally pinched enough coin to take my bike test for the restricted licence I think it's called. I'm 19 and just wanted to know what would come up. 

The company I am doing it with have a good reputation, even a guy I met in a chippy miles away recommended them as he just passed his test.

I took my CBT with them and they are good instructors, and very honest which for me is a good thing. 

I don't have much money as i'm a student and my parents have offered to pay for hour or two training.

Would I need any training for module 1? I've been riding a year on a CBF125 and will be taking the test on my own bike. 

Also would you recommend training for module 2? I am just trying to get as cheap as possible.

Thanks peoples!

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (12 June 2012 14:35)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
AdieR

Apr 08

AdieR says:

I'd get training

because:
a) the best of us can develop bad habits

b) saving money on training could well turn out more expensive in tests / re-tests

c) the training you receive, and the benefit from an instructors experience (both as an instructor, and as a biker himself) may well save your bacon one day (even if you don't realise it).