Skip to content

Discuss This You ask/You answer: What's the best project bike? General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You ask/You answer: What's the best project bike?

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

MCN  says:

You ask/You answer: What's the best project bike?

My 11-year-old son wants to buy a bike to ‘do up’ as a project for us to tackle together. It’s not a project to make money but to encourage his interest and enthusiasm. I’m a reasonable home mechanic but I'm not sure what bike to start us off. What's your advice? Your advice could help. Leave a comment below and we'll publish...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (19 June 2012 17:31)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
wesley01

Feb 10

wesley01 says:

Yamaha DT 125cc, fantastic little bike and dead easy to ride, plus can use it anywhere. That first bike taught me so much when I was 16 and re doing the engine was super easy again with the help of my dad.

Reply to this Topic
preunit

Dec 10

preunit says:

Just coz of the memories

It's gotta be a FS1E :-)

Reply to this Topic
snev

Jan 11

snev says:

Van Veen OCR1000 WANKEL

Reply to this Topic
barnowl95

Jun 12

barnowl95 says:

Me and my Dad have done up a Yamaha RD200 and a Kawasaki K200 Both look great and we haven't had to spend much on either as part are easy to find and they are a great bike when done up , good luck

Reply to this Topic
spondonste

Aug 02