You are in... Forums > General > General > My local dealer

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

snagsboson

Apr 09

snagsboson says:

My local dealer

Having recently had my ZZR 1400 in for it's annual service, I thought I'd share my experience and see if anyone has experienced a similar attitude.

I have been using this same dealer for around 4 years. Both my Dad and I have purchased bikes from this dealer. Almost all mine, my wife's , my Dad's and my Father in Laws bike gear has come from there. Tyres and servicing are always done there as well as any spares. 

However, when I booked it in for the service I was quoted £175. When I picked my bike up I was charged £195. No extra work had been carried out and when I questioned the mechanic (the same one who booked it in) adopted a don't care attitude.

I was also dismayed that my bike was covered in oily finger marks and was dirty. I always keep it immaculately clean. I don't expect to have to clean my bike after having paid £200 for a service!

I wrote a letter to the manager of the dealership airing my grievances and have received no response. Obviously trade is so good that my custom is no longer required! I am extremely disappointed in the service I have received and even more so about the 'throw away' attitude that I feel I have been shown. I have a good relationship with the sales team and clothing department and I am regretful to say that I will take my custom elsewhere in future.

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (19 June 2012 19:29)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
Blader2005

Dec 08