Skip to content

Ask an Expert 125cc to 600cc. Death wish? Riding Skills

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > 125cc to 600cc. Death wish?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

smortimer77

Jul 12

smortimer77 says:

125cc to 600cc. Death wish?

Hello

I've been riding my existing bike for over 6 years and have done nearly 30k miles. I wanted to get a larger bike. I've passed my A2 test and now want to get something larger. Have looked and sat on a NC700s DCT but haven't ridden (due to the restriction). Is it a wise idea to jump?
Thanks in advance :smile

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (19 July 2012 19:40)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
roseyeric

Oct 11

roseyeric says:

well

i hope not. I'm looking to make a similar sized jump within the next month after a year on a 125.

Reply to this Topic
smortimer77

Jul 12

smortimer77 says:

Sigh

Well thats a relief that there's someone in the same predicament :smile. All I've heard is that the throttle is sensitive and that all my mates say "I will die" *sigh*

Reply to this Topic
roseyeric

Oct 11

roseyeric says:

Well

I've recently test ridden a bonneville and a street triple and managed to handle them okay. My view is that I'll get to know the new bike slowly and know that with my inexperience it'll take miles and miles before I get close to exploiting the full potential of my next bike.

Reply to this Topic
meatbaws

Jun 11

meatbaws says:

Bigger bike