Skip to content

Ask an Expert 125cc to 600cc. Death wish? Riding Skills

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > 125cc to 600cc. Death wish?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

smortimer77

Jul 12

smortimer77 says:

125cc to 600cc. Death wish?

Hello

I've been riding my existing bike for over 6 years and have done nearly 30k miles. I wanted to get a larger bike. I've passed my A2 test and now want to get something larger. Have looked and sat on a NC700s DCT but haven't ridden (due to the restriction). Is it a wise idea to jump?
Thanks in advance :smile

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (19 July 2012 19:40)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
aehewitt

Jan 11

aehewitt says:

Don't worry

about jumping on a bigger bike,after half a days riding you`ll be wondering what you were worried about.Plus you`ll have the biggest smile on your face and you'll be saying Wahoooooo !! a lot.Enjoy your big bikes fellas your going to love them.:biggrin::biggrin:

Reply to this Topic
smortimer77

Jul 12

smortimer77 says:

Big grin

I already had an enormous grin on my face when I sat on it, so I am half way there :smile Hopefully going to get it on Saturday so I can at least have the weekend to have a play :smile

Reply to this Topic
aehewitt

Jan 11

aehewitt says:

Just

in time for summer you have impeccable timing,and get some pictures up so we can have a look at your new toy.:biggrin:

Reply to this Topic
ianp5uk

Aug 07

ianp5uk says:

125cc to 600cc