Skip to content

Ask an Expert 125cc to 600cc. Death wish? Riding Skills

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Riding Skills > 125cc to 600cc. Death wish?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

smortimer77

Jul 12

smortimer77 says:

125cc to 600cc. Death wish?

Hello

I've been riding my existing bike for over 6 years and have done nearly 30k miles. I wanted to get a larger bike. I've passed my A2 test and now want to get something larger. Have looked and sat on a NC700s DCT but haven't ridden (due to the restriction). Is it a wise idea to jump?
Thanks in advance :smile

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 3 years ago (19 July 2012 19:40)

Post a message in Riding Skills

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
bmwgs

Mar 10

bmwgs says:

i dont use leathers as i dont have the money and i ride allyear round . i just wear textile jackets and trousers in case i come off plus they are warm and keep you dry
i go along the hill roads near my house a lot as there is not much traffic if any so its a good place to ride

Reply to this Topic
kryss

Jul 10

kryss says:

33 BHP restricted

Hi, having finally passed my test been looking at getting something a bit bigger - after initially looking at cruiser types, have recently been looking at the Kawasaki Versys. I'm restricted to 33 BHP for 2 years, and 45 mph for one (NI) - is the restricted Versys easy enough to handle at low speeds?

I'm also finding myself restricted to looking at dealers as I bought a 125 2 years ago, and am finding it hard to sell privately - which limits 2nd hand options.

Reply to this Topic
Mead2012

Aug 12

Mead2012 says: