You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > New rider > Your Getting Started Stories

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

jodyapple

Sep 12

jodyapple says:

Your Getting Started Stories

Hiya.. I'm new to biking and the forum (Hello:smile all) 

I got my CBT 2 weeks ago and have just bought myself a Suzuki GSX 125 about ummmmm 2 hours ago. 

The whole thing has taken me right out of my comfort zone  - but I'm determined to nail it and get my big bike and test done next spring / summer. 

I've made a couple of mistakes so far... managed to drop the bike on my CBT and dropped the GSX on a little test ride just then. Think I'll be sticking to Tesco carpark until I've got my head around my new baby. The comforting thing is knowing you're not the only one that feels like a bit of numpty when starting out making these mistakes. 

Soooo in light of me embarking on a few weeks of possibly doing a few daft things and feeling pretty stupid at first. I was wondering if anyone would share anything daft / embarrassing etc they did when they first started. A) So I don't feel like the only one.. and B) So I can see everyone nails it after a while. 

:roll eyes: Jody 

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (10 November 2012 17:25)

Post a message in New rider

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
bbstrikesagain

Nov 08

in the long and distant past