Skip to content

Discuss This You Ask/You Answer: Countersteering General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You Ask/You Answer: Countersteering

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

MCN  says:

You Ask/You Answer: Countersteering

"I'm new to riding, and people keep telling me to steer the wrong way into corners – which certainly wasn't mentioned in my training! I've done some digging online, and have read up on the theory of 'countersteering' but there seem to be lots of conflicting opinions on the practice. Is it the right thing to do, or is it...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (10 December 2012 13:28)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
davdamos

Feb 08

davdamos says:

everyone says to do it on motorbikes, and i even do it on my bicycle when i'm going fast enough for it to be stable. just try it, if it helps and you're comfortable doing it, then carry on. if it doesn't feel right, don't do it. whichever is safest for you...

Reply to this Topic
greenturbobob

Nov 05

Read

Twist of the wrist for a full explanation!!

Reply to this Topic
jahtlR

Jun 12

jahtlR says:

I found it happens quite naturally and you will find yourself countersteering without knowing your doing it. It wasn't taught on my test either but I did an advanced course last year and it was covered in depth by the instructor.

Reply to this Topic
Typhon219

Oct 11

Typhon219 says: