Skip to content

Discuss This You Ask/You Answer: What armour do I need? General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You Ask/You Answer: What armour do I need?

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

admin

Nov 06

admin says:

You Ask/You Answer: What armour do I need?

"I've been riding for 8 years, and all my kit has some form (or in some case, foam) of armour in the arms, legs, shoulders, back areas. I find some of it uncomfortable, and am surprised that the one bit I'd really like – proper back protection – is just a bit of foam I wouldn't use as a kneeling...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (03 January 2013 12:31)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
ChimneyPortions

Oct 11

Learn to Ride

Learn to Ride your bike properly, then you can do away without all the silly body armour.

You really only need it for racing.

Reply to this Topic
Fazerpod

Mar 06

Fazerpod says:

Boots

I know a guy who always wore boots but failed to do so one time when popping out for the paper, riding in a pair of trainers.  A car side swiped him and his bike landed on top of him with the peg through his foot.  Took him many months to recover, I don't even know what the out come was in the end.

I suppose the question is would proper boots have saved his foot?  I'd personally not like to be the one to test the theory....

Reply to this Topic
trig78

Aug 11

trig78 says: