Skip to content

Discuss This You Ask/You Answer: What armour do I need? General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You Ask/You Answer: What armour do I need?

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

admin

Nov 06

admin says:

You Ask/You Answer: What armour do I need?

"I've been riding for 8 years, and all my kit has some form (or in some case, foam) of armour in the arms, legs, shoulders, back areas. I find some of it uncomfortable, and am surprised that the one bit I'd really like – proper back protection – is just a bit of foam I wouldn't use as a kneeling...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (03 January 2013 12:31)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

Riding kit

The first thing to consider is that your riding kit must be comfortable.  You cannot ride properly if you are being distracted by uncomfortable kit.  If the armor you have fitted already is not comfortable then take you kit to your local dealer and see what can be changed to improve the situation.  If you cannot retro-fit a back protector to your jacket you can always buy one that can be worn seperately under your jacket. 

Reply to this Topic
snev

Jan 11

snev says:

It depends on....

how often you intend falling off and what you may hit. No seriously it does.

Reply to this Topic
arnunn

Jul 06

arnunn says:

depends