You are in... Forums > General > General > Winter :-(

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

r6buz

May 05

r6buz says:

Winter :-(

I know there is loads of info out there on depression & SAD but does anyone find it that much worse when you can't get out on your bike?

I have hated winter ever since I started riding, and each year it gets worse. 2 years ago I was made redundant and wasn't really upset about it cause I wanted a change, and it got me out of commuting on the winter bike. Last January I got a new job & quickly went downhill. The commute is longer and it is into the centre of town, so a car would probably be worse.

In the spring everything seems so much better, especially when the racing starts again.

Does anyone else feel like crap in Jan & Feb & do you think it is worse being on a bike?

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (08 January 2013 14:03)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
zanderh

Aug 12

zanderh says:

Nope

I love riding my bike. Whatever the weather! It's all experience at the end of the day, and there's always something new to keep you on your toes.

Reply to this Topic
beaconsman

Sep 09

beaconsman says:

winter blues..

no longer ride in winter due to a nasty fall on black ice, i cant afford to be injured..

heres to april when i can ride again.

Reply to this Topic
Beelady

Jan 10

Beelady says:

It's still fun

commuting on the bike in the winter. Easy if you're lucky enough to have the right clothing and heated grips.