Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

lra1000

Sep 12

lra1000 says:

Bike-related Internship

Hello Guys and Gals, 

My name is Louie Amphlett and I am currently studying Product Design at Brighton university. As of June onwards, I will be looking to undertake a period of work experience (from 6 to 12 months) with a design-related company, worldwide. My passion for bikes has led me to search for placement opportunities within the field of motorcycling. The intention of this post was to ask for suggestions or recommendations as to companies worth applying to, or opportunities which any of you helpful people may know of. The firm does not necessarily need to have a formal internship program. I am also very keen to try work abroad, so any options under the sun are favourable!  I am already aware of interships available at Triumph - which I will be applying to. Thank you for your time and I appreciate any suggestions you can think of. 

Best regards and safe riding, 

Louie Amphlett

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (19 January 2013 15:12)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
Rotop

Sep 12

Rotop says:

Bike design internship

Take the number of motorcycle manufacturers X, multiply that number by Y - the number of new bike designs released each year.

Take this number and multiply it by 0 because if you're asking on forums and doing no legwork yourself you'll be nothing but a liability. then -1 because you don't know any of this anyway.

That is your chance of pulling this off.

Fucking kids at uni.

Reply to this Topic
Rotop

Sep 12

Rotop says: