Skip to content

General Change in restricted license... General

You are in... Forums > General > General > Change in restricted license...

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Aeonfire82

Jan 13

Aeonfire82 says:

Change in restricted license...

I've been riding a bike for 4 years. I started on 125s and my CBT lapsed so I had to do it again but duly passed 15 months ago on my trusty VanVan :smile Because I couldn't keep up with my better half on his ER6-n I bought a Cagiva Raptor 650 (MCN bike of the day, Jan 22nd) and had it restricted (allegedly :unsure: - it can go a hell of a lot quicker than 88 mph a hell of a lot quicker than it's meant to..!). But I don't understand why, since the bike test's the same as when I passed, I'm still restricted to 33bhp despite my experience when some new-comer can come along and do their test and jump straight on to something with 47bhp? :doubt: So, if I wanted to change to something more practical for my needs, such as a Yamaha Virago 535 with 38bhp, I'd then have to go out and get it restricted down to 33bhp, whereas someone who's just done exactly the same test as I did 15 months ago wouldn't have to just cos they passed after Jan 19th?? How's that worked out? :blink: I'm sure there must be some good reason for it, other than just bureaucratic short-sightedness... 

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (02 February 2013 18:00)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
newrider1985

Jun 12

newrider1985 says:

33bhp