Skip to content

General Beginner - Naked Bikes... Whats best? General

You are in... Forums > General > General > Beginner - Naked Bikes... Whats best?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Demunn

Feb 13

Demunn says:

Beginner - Naked Bikes... Whats best?

Hi Guys... new to here so hopefully I'm posting in the right place for some advice. 

Background: Im 27 years old, live and work in London so use my bike for commuting through traffic each day. I have been riding a Yamaha Xmax 125 for the last two years and just passed my full test so looking to upgrade to a proper machine. 

Also when I was 18 I rode a Honda NSR 125 for two years so have some experience on geared bikes. 

I dont want a sports bike as I dont think its worth it in London, and I would probably kill myself... but I do want something exciting, reliable, but also practical. 

I really like the Naked style bikes... below is a list of the ones that I am looking at and I was wondering if anyone could give any pointers / pro's / cons as to which I should be looking at or any that I should instantly cross of the list. 

Kawazaki ER6N (2013)
Triumph Street Triple R (2013)
Honda CBF600 Hornet (2013)
Ducati Monster 696 (2013)

as well as the above im also open to the following, but was worried about these being a bit big for a beginner bike, so let me know your thoughts on these too. 

Kawazaki Z800 (2013)
Yamaha Fz8
CBR 600F (2013)
VFR 800 (2013)

as you can see I am confused and have literally listed most bikes, just don't want to make the wrong call and regret it. 

Any help and support would be much appreciated guys. 

Cheers

Dave

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (09 February 2013 20:42)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use