You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > Yamaha ybr 125 rear light

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

wato08

Mar 13

wato08 says:

Yamaha ybr 125 rear light

Help please!!! rear light does not work, I have checked the bulb as there is only 1 working with the brake light and no problem there, also since the light went out the indicators don't flash just stay solid any suggestions would be great as im new to riding and want to learn

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (06 March 2013 17:29)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
jaffa90

Mar 09

jaffa90 says:

rear light

Welcome wato08 with a hidden profile,have you tried the indicators with the bulb removed?

Can you see if one of the two the filaments (wires inside the bulb) are broke?

Can you see any bare/cut/worn wires leading to the rear light or indicators?

The bulb has offset holding pins and twin soldered live nipples/connections if what you say.   

[This Reply has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic
wato08

Mar 13

wato08 says:

solid indicators

Cheers for the reply Jaffa 90 ive sorted the rear light out (it was a loose connection under the seat pan, however the indicators are still solid scratching my head at this one. Any advice would be appreciated. 

Reply to this Topic
jaffa90

Mar 09

jaffa90 says:

lights

Profile,no need for photo pics or real name,just age/bikes/area as in Lancashire.