Skip to content

General GSX650f a pain to work on?? General

You are in... Forums > General > General > GSX650f a pain to work on??

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

geoffart

Apr 08

geoffart says:

GSX650f a pain to work on??

Hi there,

I just had a chain and sprocket kit fitted. the kit cost me 100 pounds, and the labour to fit it cost me about another 100 pounds. All the way through fitting the kit the mechanic was complaining about the non-standard design of my GSX650f and how he had to remove a lot of parts in order to get to the front sprocket. In the end the job came to over two hours long. 

Im no mechanic.  Does anyone with a GSX650f also have experience of this... and if so, why on Earth have Suzuki made this bike soooooo odddd and hard to work on?

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (10 March 2013 01:04)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
AdieR

Apr 08

AdieR says:

Non-Standard design

what did he say was non-standard?

Not familiar with the GSXF (I were toying with buying one, and finally landed up with a Fazer), but I can't see why it should be overly difficult - it's based on the Bandit (the original budget bike) and I've never heard of any other complaints about these Suzuki's being difficult to work on. OK the GSXF is fully faired and the fairing will require removal - but the same can be said about any sportsbike inc the sister GSXR bikes. Some bikes have an opposite-thread sprocket nut, but a mechanic should be able to readily indentify that.