Skip to content

Ask an Expert GSX650f difficult to work on? Technical

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > GSX650f difficult to work on?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

geoffart

Apr 08

geoffart says:

GSX650f difficult to work on?

I just had a chain and sprocket kit fitted. the kit cost me 100 pounds, and the labour to fit it cost me about another 100 pounds. All the way through fitting the kit the mechanic was complaining about the non-standard design of my GSX650f (well complain might be a strong word... but he certainly mentioned it more than a few times) and how he had to remove a lot of parts in order to get to the front sprocket. In the end the job came to over two hours long. 

Im no mechanic.  Does anyone with a GSX650f also have experience of this... and if so, why on Earth have Suzuki made this bike so odd and hard to work on?  Is it because they want to make us take it to a suzuki dealer?

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (10 March 2013 08:49)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
Ginnelli

Mar 07

Ginnelli says:

GSX650F