Skip to content

Discuss This You Ask/You Answer: Keeping a bike clean General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > You Ask/You Answer: Keeping a bike clean

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

MCN  says:

You Ask/You Answer: Keeping a bike clean

"I am new to biking and I want to keep my machine in good condition but my chain is already looking worse for wear. Everyone seems to be giving me different advice on how to keep it clean such as: WD-40, paraffin, engine oil, cleaners, specific chain lubes and Scottoiler. What works best?" Your answer could help. The best will be...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (25 March 2013 15:52)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
Fleegle65

Dec 11

Fleegle65 says:

Chain Maintenance

I have a Scottoiler on my VFR800 with 19500 miles on the clock and the chain and sprockets are still as good as new. If you keep it lubricated properly as with any mechanical device it will last longer and give you less hassle.

Reply to this Topic
Piglet2010

Oct 11

Piglet2010 says:

What is Cleaning?

I ride a Honda Dullsville with shaft drive. If the bike gets really filthy (other than the windshield, lights and mirrors, which I clean with Plexus and a micro-fiber cloth), I will spray it down with a garden hose.

Reply to this Topic
Bob_1

Feb 05

Bob_1 says:

After a ride......