Skip to content

Ask an Expert What bike should i get? Buying & selling bikes

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Buying & selling bikes > What bike should i get?

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

southcoastriding

Apr 13

What bike should i get?

Hi,

I have just passed my DAS test and am looking for my first proper bike. I have been riding a CBF125 for 9 months and am ready for a proper bike in time for the summer! 

I have about £3500 for my bike and have everything else I need sorted.

My commute is only 10 mins or so, so that doesn’t really effect the bike however it will be being used all year round. My wife is also keen to ride pillion and possibly use it for weekends away but not touring for weeks.  I also would like to attach some luggage to it if it is possible. So in short fun to drive at the weekends but could be used for a Sunday morning ride.

I did my test on an XJ6 diversion and thought that might work but does anybody have any other suggestions?

Cheers  

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (04 April 2013 19:27)

Post a message in Buying & selling bikes

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
MarcusMarsh

Aug 09

MarcusMarsh says:

Bike choice

The ER6 in both naked and faired forms is very good.  The Suzuki Bandit is another potential and the SV650 is highly rated by many.  All will take luggage and cope reasonably well with a pillion.   

Reply to this Topic
gs12

Feb 10

gs12 says: