Skip to content

General Insurance company's for 33HP restricted bikes General

You are in... Forums > General > General > Insurance company's for 33HP restricted bikes

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

Restricted

Apr 13

Restricted says:

Insurance company's for 33HP restricted bikes

Hi all. My dilemma is becoming a nightmare that I hope some one on here can help me with.

Last Febuary (2012) I passed my A restricted motorcycle licence. So after a few weeks of collecting quotes for restricting bikes from 600cc-750cc, I have been saving for my new restricted motorbike while I have been riding my 125 for the last 15 months.
Anyway now I have bought the bike, the pi55ing online insurance company's I originally got quotes from last year, will not insure me on line.(Gocompare, moneys avers and Ebike)
I think I know what the problem is, the drop boxes on the quote pages will not recognise my licence because of the rule change this January (2013). In the drop box it has A,A1 and A2 ect, so it's my guess the online methods are confused with me clicking the A boxes as well as me being 19.
So my question is simple. Does anyone with actual experience in this matter have company's in mind that actually DO insure 33 restricted licence holders that I can phone.
Please only company's that do, because I don't want to spend 30 minutes on the phone talking to a robot operator just for him to say they don't insure restricted licence.
Thanks very much for any help in this matter. Steve

[This Topic has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (21 April 2013 18:36)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use