Skip to content

Discuss This Warning of motorcycle insurance creeping clauses General news

You are in... Forums > Discuss This > General news > Warning of motorcycle insurance creeping clauses

This is a discussion topic

This discussion topic is linked to an article on this site. You can navigate to the article by clicking on the article name in the first post.

Go to most recent reply

Anonymous

Gareth Nightingale  says:

Warning of motorcycle insurance creeping clauses

This is a warning to all motorcycle riders to check their insurance terms carefully. I have been riding and insuring motorcycles for some 35 years now and have always been able to declare the bike as garaged. In the beginning this meant a simple decrease in premium, they trusted you to be sensible and put it in the garage most of...

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (25 April 2013 11:44)

Post a message in General news

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
blue200tdi

Dec 10

blue200tdi says:

Legalised theft or extortion, call it what you will but until something is done, these thieving insurance companies will continue to extort money from us. We have to have insurance so they take advantage. I haven't made a claim, ever on a motorbike but still my premiums rise every year because they 'under estimated last year'

Why should I pay more, I'm clearly not a risk, I live in the middle of no where and I'm 45 years old?