Skip to content

General Hello People what do you Think.... General

You are in... Forums > General > General > Hello People what do you Think....

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

GrogenFZR

May 13

GrogenFZR says:

Hello People what do you Think....

Hi all..

I have been riding for about 2 years now I still own my first bike, now a 20 year old FZR600..Love it, great bike does me proud. 

A few of the lads I started riding with last summer have been saying its time for a 1000cc...

Is..it???

I am more then happy with my 600..she puts up a good show against the bigger bikes....But would I like more power???

Guess what I am trying to say is, has any one gone from 600 to 1000cc and never looked back...

Does any one every get to use 183 bhp and enjoy it on the roads????

I know its getting near time to retire my old Girl to the Dinning Room..  But would you get another 600 or a 1000....

[This Topic has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (21 May 2013 19:33)

Post a message in General

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
spondonste

Aug 02

spondonste says:

Going up in capacity

I have 1000cc sportsbikes and 600cc ones. The 600 (CBR) is ok and adequate for 2 up riding but it doesn't have the mid-range of the larger bikes (unsuprisingly) - I also have a 600cc supermoto that is a hoot and brings a big smile to your face but it's somewhat impractical and not really suitable for taking pillions.

Bigger capacity bikes can allow for easier overtaking and more relaxed cruising but if you don't want one then you don't have to change

Reply to this Topic