Skip to content

Ask an Expert clutch slip?? Technical

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > clutch slip??

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

CBR69

Feb 09

CBR69 says:

clutch slip??

Hi,

can anyone help please?

i ride a 2003 954 Fireblade, last week i had what only could be described as clutch slip, i made all the normal adjustments on the cable but to no joy. i had to nurse it for a few days until my parts came in and my trusty mechanic could fit it in, so friday he changed the friction plates, springs and cable and on the test ride found that the bike was doing the same as before?? now hes a very good mechanic, ive been using the same bloke for the last 12 years and hes scratching his head a bit..................ok, all parts on my bikes are original honda parts, never anything else, the last lot of oil i got for the occasional top up was shell advanced R.C.E technology 10-40 for performance bikes and just 27'000 on the clock, ive had the bike for the last 4-5years and shes been well looked after!! 2 weeks ago i got some nice new rubber and break pads and the next day it started with the clutch slip symptoms, dont know if that helps? has anyone had similar probs or even better does anyone know whats wrong?? im heading for day 3 without my bike..........:upset: and am taking a trip round the coast next week so need my pride n joy back!!

please help

Thanks.

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 2 years ago (16 June 2013 22:21)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
hairybob

Jan 09

hairybob says:

clutch slip