Skip to content

Motorcycle Forums

Profile

My bikes:

TRIUMPH THUNDERBIRD SPORT 1998

Job:

Transport manager

Experience with bikes:

Over 20 years

What I use my bike for:

  • General leisure riding
  • Commuting

Type of rider:

Older, wiser and slower

Where I ride:

Live in Surrey, so anywhere in all directions from there, main rule is anywhere as long as its a fun ride. Annual Brands Hatch track days. Weekend ride outs and bike race meets

My dream bike:

Daytona 675 SE

Other stuff about me:

Been riding since 1976, started with Garelli Tiger Cross Special (the black and red one for those like me who can remember them), didn't fancy a 250 so went onto a Norton 850 Interpol (only slightly illegal at the time), got caught in '78 so had to take my test, then had various Triumphs (Bonnies and a Trident T150) until I left the navy and had to use bike for work every day. Various bikes from the big jap 4 since, last of which was a 98 ZX6R, from new in 98 til 2006 when I had to change it for something more practical (old age kicking in).

Community stats

User's Badge

Member since:
25 March 2009
Homepage viewed:
53 times
Last active:
23 December 2013 20:42
Number of contributions(news & reviews):
0
Number of forum posts:
116

My recent contributions

Forum posts

  • Hideous

    Reply | 4 years ago (15 April 2011 15:38)

  • Servicing Cost

    Reply | 4 years ago (12 April 2011 08:44)

  • Go on then:

    Reply | 4 years ago (04 April 2011 09:18)

  • Shiny!

    Reply | 4 years ago (28 March 2011 10:42)

  • Mostly!

    Reply | 4 years ago (25 March 2011 10:38)

  • Near miss!

    Reply | 4 years ago (25 March 2011 09:59)

More Forum Posts

News

More news

Reviews

More reviews