Skip to content

Ask an Expert First Bike trip to Scotland Touring & travel

You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Touring & travel > First Bike trip to Scotland

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

mrnutt

Dec 10

mrnutt says:

First Bike trip to Scotland

Hi,

I am a newbie biker, only had my bike and license for 6 months, (though have racked up over 3000 miles in this time!) :biggrin:

I want to do my first bike trip once I have finished uni next summer and fancy going to Scotland for something like 10 days.
Currently I have Glen Coe on my list of places to go,  any tips of places to go, good cheap accommodation/camping, roads to ride and general help/info please?

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 4 years ago (24 December 2010 01:53)

Post a message in Touring & travel

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
mrnutt

Dec 10

mrnutt says:

thats what

I was hoping someone would say! I wouldn't expect things to be taken off my bike, but you never know what may happen, just need to find a good roll bag that attaches well to my bike now

Reply to this Topic
honwal

Feb 10

honwal says:

luggage

ive done a fair bit of travelling on the bike, all over gb, around europe, north africa, never yet had anything taken, saying that i have heard of some horror stories when i went to the bol dor paul ricard circuit, heard of brakes being cut of bikes, people being watched going back to tent pissed having tent cut open and money being stolen,

mate had his lid cut of his bike at brands

just be aware of where you park bike and keep all valuble stuff in a ruck sack you can carry easily,