You are in... Forums > Ask an Expert > Technical > Lighting issue

Got something to say?

Got something to say?

Go to most recent reply

stevens2375

Mar 10

stevens2375 says:

Lighting issue

Hi i have a lighting issue on my jinlun texan 125 it is a 2006 model.

the running light and brake lights stopped working so being a complete eletrical novice i replaced the bulb without any success. i got hold of a haynes manual which suggested i should check the master earth comming from the battery so i checked this lead this morning and the connection is tight on so in isnt a loose connection as soon as i switched the bike on i noticed the running light had come back on so i checked the brake lights and sure enough they worked also. so i got my bike ready to go to work and as soon as i pressed the front brake lever they whole light cluster cut out.

i took the battery cover off again and had a little fiddle with the wires and the lights came back on, but as soon as i touched either brake  they cut out again

help me please as its driving me crazey and i dont want to go to a mechanic as the last time sommething like this happend they charged me £50.:wacko:

cheers in advance

Ian

[This Topic has been modified by the Author]

Reply to this Topic  
  • Posted 154 days ago (27 February 2014 10:55)

Post a message in Technical

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required

Please note. You cannot submit more than 4000 characters as a message.

Upload image(s) from your computer (up to 3 images)

Terms of use

Use of our community areas and forums is subject to important terms of use. By joining our community and using the features you agree to be bound by these terms. See terms of use below. 

Cancel
kcmc

Jan 08

kcmc says:

Bad earth

there yea go you can have that info for free.